Moonclouds

3523--mistymoonandwater-4x6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I watch,
entranced
as the wind plays tag with the stars.

Moonclouds
in soft, beguiling undertones
beckon me to join;

And the trees
in gentle whispers,
echo.

I start the climb,
to top the hill,
the grasses waving me skyward.

The very essence
of the evening
ever drawing me onward–

Urging me to reach the sky,
to touch the clouds,
to dance with the moon.

I top the crest
and throw wide my arms,
and Moonclouds sweep down to embrace me.

Leave a Reply

