Toot, Toot

Horn-clipartI may be tooting my own horn, but then again, if I don’t, who will? My book has been available for 2.5 weeks and I’ve sold 5 copies (combining both paperback and ebooks). It’s available at Barnes & Noble (in paperback) or at Amazon (in both paperback and ebook). It’s pretty cool, right?

It’s more than that, though. While I’m happy about the sales, that’s not really what it’s about for me. To me it means that people are actually finding the information useful, helpful, and interesting…and that’s what’s important.

I didn’t write the book to become famous (quite the contrary…I much prefer being unknown), and I didn’t write the book to become rich (I mean if that was the plan, obviously, I’d be a starving artist;-). I wrote the book to help people be less fearful about death, and less upset at having someone close to them die.

My Life as a Psychopomp is meant to be uplifting and full of hope, and if the following review is any indication,Cover3 then I achieved my goal.

A joy to read; wished for more, December 21, 2012

I am honored to write this review and I enjoyed this book very much. I hope there are more!

This is a very enjoyable, and fast, read. I enjoyed the stories of real experiences with others, especially those with evidence. This is a very big time for humanity. People have lost their way. Death and hell and religion have either scared off, or turned off, many people who want to consider what their lives really mean.

 

6 thoughts on “Toot, Toot

Leave a Reply

